• 9301 Citations
  • 36 h-Index
1985 …2019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2019

Capacity building in health care professions within the Gulf cooperation council countries: Paving the way forward

Sheikh, J., Cheema, S., Chaabna, K., Lowenfels, A. B. & Mamtani, R., 14 Mar 2019, In : BMC Medical Education. 19, 1, 83.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
2011

Medical education and research environment in Qatar: A new epoch for translational research in the Middle East

Chouchane, L., Mamtani, R., Al-Thani, M. H., Al-Thani, A. A. M., Ameduri, M. & Sheikh, J. I., 27 Jan 2011, In : Journal of translational medicine. 9, 16.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Citations (Scopus)
2005

Assessment to intervention: Utilizing a staff needs assessment to improve care for behaviorally challenging residents in long term care (Part I)

Cassidy, E. L., Rosen, C., Cook, J., Greenbaum, M. A., Chow, H., Solano, N. & Sheikh, J. I., 19 Dec 2005, In : Clinical Gerontologist. 28, 4, p. 29-42 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Citations (Scopus)

Interaction of sleep disturbances and anxiety in later life: Perspectives and recommendations for future research

Spira, A. P., Friedman, L., Flint, A. & Sheikh, J. I., 1 Jun 2005, In : Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry and Neurology. 18, 2, p. 109-115 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

16 Citations (Scopus)

Mixed anxiety and depression in older adults: Clinical characteristics and management

Cassidy, E. L., Lauderdale, S. & Sheikh, J. I., 1 Jun 2005, In : Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry and Neurology. 18, 2, p. 83-88 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

16 Citations (Scopus)

Tolerability and effectiveness of lamotrigine in complex elderly patients

Aulakh, J. S., Hawkins, J. W., Athwal, H. S., Sheikh, J. I., Yesavage, J. & Tinklenberg, J. R., 1 Mar 2005, In : Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry and Neurology. 18, 1, p. 8-11 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Citations (Scopus)
2004

Anxiolytics, sedatives, and older patients

Sheikh, J. I., 1 Aug 2004, In : Primary Psychiatry. 11, 8, p. 51-54 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Citations (Scopus)

Posttraumatic Stress Disorder and Current Relationship Functioning Among World War II Ex-Prisoners of War

Cook, J. M., Thompson, R., Riggs, D. S., Coyne, J. C. & Sheikh, J. I., 1 Mar 2004, In : Journal of Family Psychology. 18, 1, p. 36-45 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

153 Citations (Scopus)
2003

Anxiety disorders in older adults

Lauderdale, S. A. & Sheikh, J. I., Nov 2003, In : Clinics in Geriatric Medicine. 19, 4, p. 721-741 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

36 Citations (Scopus)

Sleep in post-traumatic stress disorder and panic: Convergence and divergence

Sheikh, J. I., Woodward, S. H. & Leskin, G. A., 1 Dec 2003, In : Depression and Anxiety. 18, 4, p. 187-197 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

37 Citations (Scopus)
2002

Gender differences in panic disorder: Findings from the national comorbidity survey

Sheikh, J. I., Leskin, G. A. & Klein, D. F., 1 Jan 2002, In : American Journal of Psychiatry. 159, 1, p. 55-58 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

87 Citations (Scopus)
2000

Post-traumatic amnesia after closed head injury: A review of the literature and some suggestions for further research

Ahmed, S., Bierley, R., Sheikh, J. I. & Date, E. S., 1 Jan 2000, In : Brain Injury. 14, 9, p. 765-780 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

68 Citations (Scopus)
1995

Anxiety in the elderly: Course and treatment

Sheikh, J. I. & Salzman, C., 1 Dec 1995, In : Psychiatric Clinics of North America. 18, 4, p. 871-883 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

24 Citations (Scopus)
1992

Anxiety disorders and their treatment

Sheikh, J. I., 1 Jan 1992, In : Clinics in Geriatric Medicine. 8, 2, p. 411-426 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

13 Citations (Scopus)
1988

Nonpharmacologic treatment of age-associated memory impairment

Yesavage, J. A. & Sheikh, J. I., 1 Jan 1988, In : Comprehensive Therapy. 14, 6, p. 44-46 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Citations (Scopus)

Rates of change of common measures of impairment in senile dementia of the Alzheimer's type

Yesavage, J. A., Poulsen, S. L., Sheikh, J. & Tanke, E., 1 Dec 1988, In : Psychopharmacology Bulletin. 24, 4, p. 531-534 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

55 Citations (Scopus)